Laguna Treatment Hospital

Contributing Staff & Editorial Team

Joy Sutton
Director of Corporate Communications
Kristina Ackermann
Director of Content
Dr. Antonio Ocana, MD
Medical Provider
Dr. Lawrence Weinstein
Chief Medical Officer, American Addiction Centers
Dr. Mark Calarco
National Medical Director for Clinical Diagnostics, American Addiction Centers
Gaurav Gandotra, MD
Behavioral Health Medical Director
Jordan Bunting
Director of Compliance and Quality Assurance
Nicole Ostendorf
Admissions Manager
Stephanie Armas
Nurse Practitioner
Caitlin Patla, LCSW
Clinical Therapist
Scot Thomas, M.D.
Senior Medical Editor
Kristen Fuller, MD
Medical Editor
Michael Kaliszewski, PhD
Contributing Medical Editor
Ryan Kelley, NREMT
Medical Editor
Sophie Stein, MSN
Clinical Editor
Amanda Lautieri
Senior Web Content Editor
Laura Close
Senior Web Content Editor
Kimberly Cunningham
Senior Web Content Editor
Sara Hall
Senior Web Content Editor
Timothy Esteves
Content Editor
James Regan
Content Specialist
Nitara Osbourne, M.Ed.
Content Specialist
Anna Spooner
Leah Miller, MHC
Lindsey Simpkins
Sarah Newman
Senior Web Content Editor
Lindsay Curtis
Sherry M. Adler
Editorial Staff
Editorial Staff, AAC
Adonis Abril
Treatment Advocate
Aristotle Punzalan
Business Office Manager
Susan McNally
Health Information Manager
Ready for Recovery?
Let's help you take the next step.